CANeLearn Inaugural AGM

//CANeLearn Inaugural AGM

CANeLearn Inaugural AGM

The first Annual General Meeting for members of the Canadian eLearning Network was held online on Tuesday, September 16, 2014. Highlights of that meeting are:

Elected Board of Directors

The following members were elected to the board for the term of time specified.

Three-­‐Year Term (2014 – 2017)

  • Howard Burston
  • Alison Slack
  • Kevin Wttewaall

Two-­‐Year Term (2014 – 2016)

  • Michael Canuel
  • Terri Reid
  • Sue Taylor-­‐Foley

One-­‐Year Term (2014 – 2015)

  • CJ MacKinnon
  • Greg Bitgood
  • Laurel Beaton

Michael Barbour was awarded a lifetime honorary membership in CANeLearn for his research in online/blended learning in Canada, particularly his efforts in publishing the State of the Nation Report: K-12 Online Learning in Canada over the past 8 years. Michael was a founding director for CANeLearn and his efforts in helping to create the organization were instrumental.

By |2015-07-28T12:54:17+00:00October 30th, 2014|AGM|